Video Teacher Zou Play

About Me

I’m a professional Chinese teacher with rich teaching experience. I’ve studied and lived in the UK for more than 7 years. The cities I’ve lived in are Nottingham, Portsmouth, Sheffield and Liverpool. I have fond memories of these cities and the UK is one of my favourite countries. I love travelling and tasting delicious food. The starry sky at night in the Sahara Desert and the migration of animals in the Masai Mara savannah left a deep impression on me. I now live in the beautiful coastal city of Dalian, and welcome friends from all over the world to learn Chinese and experience Chinese cuisine and culture with me.

Read moreShow less

Qualification

Work experience

  • Online and homestay Chinese teacher 
  • Project manager at an international trading company in Dalian 
  • Project manager at an international trading company in Sydney

Education

  • MSc at Sheffield Hallam University  
  • BA at University of Portsmouth 
  • ICA certificate of Teaching Chinese as a Foreign Language

Accommodation

Private 1 double room2 guests. 1 bedroom. 1 double size bed. Private bathroom

Description

My home is 160m² 3 bedroom, 1 study and 2 bathroom apartment. It was refurbished in 2015. The living room is spacious with a minimalistic style. The study is equipped with a desktop computer, printer and a bookcase. Guests are welcome to cook in my modern kitchen as it has 2 sets of hobs. I prepare my guest room with all the daily necessities and lots of care, the room is spacious, bright, clean and quiet. It’s about 16 m² equipped with a double bed, wardrobe and a desk. Although the guest room is not en-suite, there’s a private bathroom next to it which can be used for guests only. Hope my guests will enjoy staying in my home.

Read moreShow less

Amenities

  • Living room
  • Kitchen
  • Study area
  • Dining room
  • Wifi
  • Study desk/workspace
  • TV
  • Iron
  • Microwave oven
  • Wardrobe/drawers
  • Heating
  • Air conditioning
  • Hot water
  • Cooking basics (pots, pans)
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Towels
  • Toilet paper
  • Soap
  • Shampoo
  • Hair dryer
  • Bed sheets
  • Locker
  • Pillow
Show all amenitiesShow less

Teacher Household

  • Lives with a partner
  • Non-smoker 
  • No pets

Location

Neighbourhood and public transportation

My home is located in Shahekou District. The area is full of greens and has good transport links to all major sightseeing hotspots. The gated residential area is quiet with only 7 buildings and good security. You can find a Bank of China branch, drug stores, supermarkets, restaurants and other amenities within 5 minutes walk. The bus stops for routes No37, No528 and No533 are just 100 metres away from the main gate. It takes only 10 minutes to walk to either Xinghai Park or Shengya Ocean World. The nearest underground station is about 900 metres away.

We’ll contact you shortly to discuss your preference