Video Teacher Zhou Play

About Me

Hi, I’m Layna and from the city of Chongqing in China. My husband, my son, my daughter and the grandpa live together. We are a warm family. My husband plays guitar, grandpa is good at cooking, and I love hiking with friends from the same community. My kids are studying in a primary school. They would be very excited to have foreign friends staying with us. We are all enthusiastic and easy to get along with. We love meeting people from different cultures.


China is a big country with diverse landscapes. I have travelled to many places and can give you some helpful suggestions. My family and I look forward to welcoming you to my hometown and my home. I’m sure you will fall in love with my city!

Read moreShow less


Work experience 

  • Part-time Chinese and calligraphy teacher
  • English teacher at an early learning centre
  • Conference sales representative at an infotech company


  • BA in English at Shanghai Normal University
  • Certificate of Accreditation in Teaching Chinese as a Foreign Language
  • Certificate of Traditional Chinese Medicine Tuina


Private 1 double room2 guests. 1 bedroom. 1 double size bed. Shared bathroom


I live on the 4th floor of a six-storey building. The apartment is airy and has excellent lighting and ventilation. The guest room is about 15㎡ and very quiet. You can hear birds singing in the morning. There is a dining room, a kitchen, a study, three bedrooms and a bathroom. All rooms are simply decorated with comfortable furnishing. The community that we live in is very traditional and full of Chinese characteristics. You can see many elderly and children doing exercises in the morning, playing Chinese chess, mahjong, and chatting during the day. The whole atmosphere is lively and harmonious.

Read moreShow less


  • Kitchen
  • Study area
  • Dining room
  • Balcony
  • Wifi
  • Study desk/workspace
  • TV
  • Laptop or desktop
  • Iron
  • Microwave oven
  • Wardrobe/drawers
  • Air conditioning
  • Hot water
  • Cooking basics (pots, pans)
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Towels
  • Toilet paper
  • Soap
  • Shampoo
  • Hair dryer
  • Bed sheets
  • Locker
  • Pillow
Show all amenitiesShow less

Teacher Household

  • Lives with a partner, a son and a daughter (4-7 years, 8-11 years)
  • Non-smoker 
  • No pets


Neighbourhood and public transportation

Chongqing is a mountainous city. My home is in the famous Nanshan Mountain. The transportation here is well-developed, making it very convenient to go anywhere. You can find the subway and supermarkets all within 15 minutes of walking distance from my home. There is a river park nearby where you can go fishing and camping. We also have a huge traditional market close by. This type of market is decreasing because people go to supermarkets instead, so it’s interesting for visitors to go and experience authentic Chinese traditions. The dates ending in 2, 5, and 8 each month are the market days. At the market, you can buy various interesting things for your souvenirs.

    We’ll contact you shortly to discuss your preference