Video Teacher Shi Play

About Me

I’m a retired English teacher who used to teach at a secondary school in Shanghai for over 20 years. I have more than 30 years of teaching experience. Most of my students have achieved academic excellence in English. I had opportunities to teach foreign students while was working at one of the key schools and gained a lot of experience dealing with them. I can communicate with foreign learners in English and Chinese. I have vast interests and hobbies. I love sports and have good knowledge of Chinese history, culture and traditions.

Read moreShow less

Qualification

Work experience

  • Having been working as homestay TCFL teacher since 2018
  • Taught English at secondary schools in Shanghai since 1994
  • Taught English at a secondary school in Anhui province 1982-1994

Education

  • MA at Shanghai Normal University
  • BA at Shanghai Normal University
  • Certificate of Teaching in Secondary Education

Accommodation

Private en-suite double rooms1-5 guests, 3 bedrooms, 3 queen size beds, 3 bathrooms (en-suite)

Description

I live in a European style country house where there’s plenty of sunlight, fresh air and spacious bedrooms and a Chinese style living room. You’ll have your own bathroom with a separate laundry area, Wifi, 24 hours hot water.  There’s a well-equipped kitchen for you to show off your cooking skills. You can taste fresh dates that grow in my garden during summer. There’re 6 detached houses in the area with all different architectural styles. Restaurants, shops and supermarkets all within walking distance. There is even a communal sports ground for you to do some exercise. Whether you’re staying with me for holiday or business, you’ll find the rare tranquillity in the bustling Shanghai.

Read moreShow less

Amenities

  • Living room
  • Kitchen
  • Study area
  • Dining room
  • Balcony
  • Garden or terrace
  • Private entrance
  • Parking on premises
  • Wifi
  • Study desk/workspace
  • TV
  • Iron
  • Microwave oven
  • Wardrobe/drawers
  • Air conditioning
  • Hot water
  • Cooking basics (pots, pans)
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Towels
  • Toilet paper
  • Soap
  • Shampoo
  • Hair dryer
  • Bed sheets
  • Locker
  • Pillow
Show all amenitiesShow less

Teacher Household

  • Lives with a partner
  • Non-smoker
  • No pets

Location

Neighbourhood and public transportation

My home is located in Pudong district of Shanghai. It takes only half hour drive to Pudong International Airport. The Disney Land is only 20 minutes away by car. The sightseeing hot spot Xinchang Ancient Town is 5-6 km away. You can take 5 different bus routes and underground Line 16 to Central Shanghai. There’re other buses and coaches in the area that can take you to change for underground Line 2,4, 7 and 11.

We’ll contact you shortly to discuss your preference