About Me

I’m a lecturer teaching English to Chinese students majored in Hotel Management and Mandarin to foreign students at a local university. I have more than two decades of teaching experience. I have lived and taught Chinese in Norway for 4 years. I have cowritten a Chinese learning book for Norway’s secondary school students. I’m a keen cultural explorer who love food and travel. My travel adventures including bus tour in Bath UK, skiing on top of Geilo mountain in Norway and flat sharing with a Spanish girl in Cordoba Spain. I now live in Guangzhou and love to meet people from all over the world to share the beautiful Guangzhou and its charming culture.

Read moreShow less

Qualification

Work experience

  • Teach English and Chinese at a local university
  • Taught Chinese at a secondary school in Norway 2012-2016

Education

  • MA at South China Normal university
  • Certificate of Teaching English in Higher Education
  • Certificate of Tea Specialist Grade II
  • Certificate of International Tour Guide

Accommodation

Private 1 double room1-2 guests. 1 bedroom. 1 double size bed. Shared bathroom

Description

I live on the 3rd floor of a high-rise building. The apartment is approximately 120 m² with a living room, dining room, kitchen, three bedrooms and two bathrooms. You can see the Guangzhou Tower and Zhujiang New Town from my living room window. The kitchen is half open plan with gas hobs. The two bathrooms have shower and 24 hours hot water. The guest room is 15m² double room with a double bed, wardrobe and a desk. I also prepare full bedding for my guests to ensure a comfortable stay.

Read moreShow less

Amenities

  • Living room
  • Kitchen
  • Study area
  • Dining room
  • Lift
  • Wifi
  • Study desk/workspace
  • TV
  • Wardrobe/drawers
  • Air conditioning
  • Hot water
  • Cooking basics (pots, pans)
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Toilet paper
  • Soap
  • Shampoo
  • Hair dryer
  • Bed sheets
  • Locker
  • Pillow
Show all amenitiesShow less

Teacher Household

  • Lives with a partner and 1 son (8-11 years)
  • Non-smoker
  • No pets

Location

Neighbourhood and public transportation

Guangzhou is divided into South part and North part by the Pearl River. My home is located on the south side of river. You can reach the embankment from the back entrance of the apartment complex. The embankment is popular not only with tourists but the locals too. Many locals take stroll or cycling in the area. If you walk 10 minutes, you’ll reach the pier where opposite the river is Zhongshan University. There’s a main road in front of the apartment complex where you can find many Western and Chinese restaurants. Walking 100 meters will take you to a bus stop and sightseeing coach stop. You can change for underground train after a few stops ride on bus.

We’ll contact you shortly to discuss your preference