Video Teacher Li Play

About Me

Hello! I used to work in hotel management, private equity fund sales and primary training. I’m now a full-time mum. I live with my mum and six years old son in Dalian Lushun. My husband lives in Dalian and works in software development. I have taught students from different countries, mainly in daily Chinese. I love to host oversea learners because I can use my spare time to promote the Chinese language and culture. My son also can be exposed to other cultures.

 

I am cheerful and have good affinity and communication skills, like singing, dancing, playing chess, cooking, painting, sports, and travelling. In addition to a professional teaching qualification, I am also a certified professional tour guide. I can show learners around Dalian with expert local knowledge.

Read moreShow less

Qualification

Work experience 

  • Part-time Chinese teacher 
  • Private equity fund manager
  • Hotel front office manager

Education

  • Diploma in Aviation Service at China Civil Aviation Management Cadre Academy
  • ICA certificate of Teaching Chinese as a Foreign Language
  • Certificate of Chinese National Tour Guide

Accommodation

Private 1 double room1 guest. 1 bedroom. 1 double size bed. Shared bathroom

Description

I live in a spacious apartment on the 6th floor of an 18-storey building. It has three bedrooms, a large living room, a dining room and two bathrooms. It also has modern appliances such as a TV, projector, and oven for convenience. The indoor area is over 110 square meters.

 

The apartment has a good layout, a simple and warm decoration, and a full set of furniture and appliances. It can satisfy all the daily life needs. The guest room has a cosy double bed of 1.35 meters, which is ideal for one person. The bedroom also has a wardrobe and a desk. My guests can enjoy a private bathroom that has a separate shower room and a heated flush toilet.

Read moreShow less

Amenities

  • Living room
  • Kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Balcony
  • Lift
  • Parking on premises
  • Wifi
  • Study desk/workspace
  • TV
  • Laptop or desktop
  • Iron
  • Microwave oven
  • Wardrobe/drawers
  • Heating
  • Air conditioning
  • Hot water
  • Cooking basics (pots, pans)
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Towels
  • Toilet paper
  • Soap
  • Shampoo
  • Hair dryer
  • Bed sheets
  • Locker
  • Pillow
Show all amenitiesShow less

Teacher Household

  • Lives with a parent and a son (4-7 years old) 
  • Non-smoker 
  • No pets

Location

Neighbourhood and public transportation

The community where I live is in Lushunkou District next to the Lushunkou District Government Building and just a short walk away from the Lushun Light Rail Station. It is surrounded by mountains and seas and has a pleasant climate. Lushun is also a historic city with many cultural attractions. The transportation is very convenient. There are light rails and a bus port, and it only takes 40 minutes to drive to Dalian city. The community is well developed with various facilities nearby, such as medical services, supermarkets, and universities.

    We’ll contact you shortly to discuss your preference